OCTM Local Affiliate Groups

Find an affiliate that is close to you, and become engaged!

 AFFILIATE NAME * PRESIDENTE-MAIL 
 Affiliate Services CommitteeLynn Aring (Chair)  lynn.aring@ohioctm.org
 Bowling Green State University (BGCTM)Makenna Geise Noah Brown mgeise@bgsu.edu 
bnoah@bgsu.edu
 Central Ohio (COCTM)Sean Corey
corey.osumath@gmail.com
 Eastern Ohio (EOCTM)Heather Wukelich heather.wukelich@ohioctm.org
 Greater Akron (GAMES) Sandra Wilder  swilder@akron.k12.oh.us
 Greater Cleveland (GCCTM) Mary Beth Hearnsmarybeth.hearns@ohioctm.org
 Heidelberg University (HUCTM)
 Abraham Patterson
 apatters@heidelberg.edu
 Kent State University (KSCTM)
 Jordan Sollinger
 jsolling@kent.edu
 Miami University (MUCTM)Maria Kruger
 krugermr@miamioh.edu
 The Ohio State University (STEMERs) Ayse Ozturk (OCTM rep) ayse.ozturk@ohioctm.org
 Muskingum Area (MACTM) Teresa Zachariah tzachariah@aol.com
Ohio Mathematics Education Leadership Council (OMELC) Anne Mikesell
Allyson Hallman-Thrasher
 amikesell@mac.com
hallman@ohio.edu
 Ohio University (OUCTM)Otto Shaw
(Acting President)
os005910@ohio.edu
 Southwest Ohio (SWOCTM) Anne Berger 
 anne.berger@hcesc.org
 The University of Akron (UACTM, or ZipsTeachMath)
 Zach Weiss
 zaw10@zips.uakron.edu
 University of Toledo (UTCTM) Erin Hrivnak erin.hrivnak@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Wright State Area (WSUACTM) Ronda Lozanorlozano1@woh.rr.com 

  

*  Click on an underlined name to see that affiliate’s web address.


At present, the following local affiliates are inactive.  If you would like to help re-activate one of them, please contact the Affiliate Services Committee Chair.

Greater Canton

Greater Toledo

Mid-Ohio

South Central


Local Affiliates and Affiliate Grants

MUCTM was the proud recipient of one of the $500 OCTM Affiliate Grants in 2018.  The grant helped to off-set the costs of their Annual Kids Conference on April 22nd at E.H. Greene Intermediate School in Sycamore Community Schools.  Photo provided by Allyson Klovekorn.
Affiliate Leaders may now apply for an Emalou Brumfield Affiliate Grant. Your affiliate can request up to $500 for professional development that you will provide for members. Applications are accepted on an ongoing basis. 
Download the grant application HERE.

Comments