Follow Us

Log in


Welcome to the OCTM website! 
Please click on the arrow at the upper left to view or hide the full menu.

Local Affiliate Groups

Find an affiliate that is close to you, and become engaged!

Affiliate Services Chair: Davis Gerber - davis.gerber@ohioctm.org

 Affiliate name (website linked)
 President(s) or
OCTM representative(s)
E-mail
Bowling Green State University (BGCTM)
KimAnn Brown
kybrown@bgsu.edu
BGSU Math Camp
Alex Bajwa
Megan Recker
abajwa@bgsu.edu
mmrecke@bgsu.edu
 Central Ohio (COCTM)
(currently unfilled)
 
 Eastern Ohio (EOCTM)
Jeff Eisenbraun
 j.eisenbraun@mahoningesc.org
 Greater Akron (GAMES)
Tina Lattimer
 tina.lattimer@gmail.com
Greater Cleveland (GCCTM)
Peter Petto
 peter.petto@gmail.com
 Heidelberg University (HUCTM)
Anna Zeller
azeller@heidelberg.edu
 Kent State University (KSCTM)
Madelyn Meiser
mmeiser1@kent.edu
 Miami University (MUCTM)
Megan Rastrelli
Anjini Grover
 rastremk@miamioh.edu
grovera2@miamioh.edu
 The Ohio State University (InSTEAMERs)
 Virginia Alonso
alonso.42@buckeyemail.osu.edu
 Ohio Mathematics Education Leadership Council (OMELC)
Kate Lane
Anne Mikesell
 clane@bw.edu
amikesell@mac.com

 Ohio University (OUCTM) (click the TE tab)
Howard Bartels
hb134218@ohio.edu
 Southwest Ohio (SWOCTM)
Michelle Lemmon
 lemmon.m@dpccsd.org
 The University of Akron (UACTM, or ZipsTeachMath)
(TBD)
 
 University of Toledo (UTCTM)
 (currently unfilled)
 
 Wright State Area (WSUACTM)
(currently unfilled)
 

At present, the following local affiliates are inactive.  If you would like to help re-activate one of them, please contact the Affiliate Services Chair (see above).

  • Greater Canton
  • Greater Toledo
  • Mid-Ohio
  • Muskingum Area
  • South Central

Emalou Brumfield Affiliate Grants

MUCTM was the proud recipient of one of the $500 OCTM Affiliate Grants in 2018.  The grant helped to off-set the costs of their Annual Kids Conference on April 22nd at E.H. Greene Intermediate School in Sycamore Community Schools.  Photo provided by Allyson Klovekorn.

Affiliate leaders may apply for Emalou Brumfield Affiliate Grants.  Your affiliate can request up to $500 for professional development that you will provide for members.  Applications are accepted on an ongoing basis. 

Download the grant application here, or make an editable copy in Google Drive here (you must be signed into a Google account in order to do this).


OCTM is an affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software